top of page

10th Annual Christmas Basket Brigade

Hi Everyone, This Saturday marks the 10th year for the Chappell Karate BasketBrigade. The basket brigade is a certified non-profit organization that provides food for needy families throughout the year. Each Christmas, they provide a complete Christmas dinner including a new bible to families that are in need. My family has volunteered for the past 3 years and it is a HUGE blessing for us to do so. We actually pack the boxes and then hand deliver them to the families. My children get to see just how fortunate we really are. The dinner boxes include a turkey, potatoes, several cans of vegetables, stuffing, rolls, drinks, dessert, and a new bible. The price of each box is around $40. If any of my friends would like to help by making a donation, please let me know and I will make arrangements to pick it up. I need to turn in money by Friday. Thanks so much!

Amy

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page